Jarrahtw

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Germany, Italy, Morocco, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/04/2019 - 01/01/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi! I'm Jarrah, your friendly-neighbourhood-sun-loving Aussie from Melbourne.

    I'm backpacking Europe after finishing my Masters in international development in the UK. I consider myself an optimistic environmentalist and passionate social justice advocate. To make a difference to those in need is one of my life's greatest joys, as is of course making an adventure of it!

    I have been doing Workaways whilst travelling in Europe, in the Pyrénées-Atlantiques, France, on Lago di Como, Italy and currently in Tipperary Ireland. They have been wonderful experiences and I'm looking to continue exploring new places and ways of life.

    My travel experience includes backpacking Indonesia and SE Asia, travelling to the island nation of Kiribati, and roadtripping around Aus.

    I love to talk about science, wildlife, history, sing, dance, laugh, and cook delicious plant-based meals!

    I have a wide array of skills to offer your project. I've worked as a tutor, cook, labourer, gardener, wedding DJ, bartender, and even a pizza delivery man! I can chop wood one day, paint a wall the next, and teach your kids some English after that! I might sing you a song while I'm at it!

    I do hope you find my profile appealing. See you soon! :D

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    English tutoring and swim teaching, cooking and catering, gardening and horticulture, operating power tools, painting, basic construction skills, general manual labour.

    I have a full manual drivers license for car and motorcycle, a working with children's check, and a Masters Degree in IDD from the University of Melbourne.

    I'm also a keen team player, a fast learner and I love to work up a sweat in any weather!

  • Languages spoken

    English, very basic Spanish and French

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    I'm a keen and enthusiastic outdoorsperson, and I love nothing more than to swim and surf. I'm also musically inclined, I can sing and play a little guitar, and sometimes I write poems and stories about lovely people I meet. P. S You will hear me whistle while I work!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Generally plant-based

Photos

Feedback