Jaron

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy, Norway, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    22/09/2020 - 28/07/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there!
    I am a 23 year old man, doing 1 full year of 'workawaying' .
    I recently graduated in arts (painting) , and I am now ready to explore different cultures, languages and meet new people!

    I am a city boy, but with a big fascination for nature and crafts and I would love to work and learn in such an environment.

    I think I am a pretty adventurous guy. I am easy going and a trustworthy person. I am a good worker and I don't mind doing physically heavy work!

    In Spain my main goal is to learn the language.


    You can contact me if you have any doubts or questions, I'll try to give you a honest answer :) .

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    First of all I want to adress my language skills.
    Of Course I speak the dutch my motherlanguage (+++) fluently. I can speak and write in English (++) and I can spreak and write in French as well (+). Especially my french is a bit rusty in the start but after a few days I should be able to conversate in a more or less fluent way.

    Otherwise I am pretty creative in all the things I do. I can draw and paint. I made some furniture. I did some carpenting in the last few years (really basic stuff).

    I can drive a car and a bicycle.

    I can be funny sometimes.

    I like being around animals and working with them.

    I can cook basic, I even did some beginner cooking lessons a few years ago, but I know for sure I will never have michelin star. :O

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback