Jan

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Canada, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/11/2018 - 01/04/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey there, my name is Jan, I'm 27 and from Germany. I love travelling, meeting inspiring people, learning from them and am always looking forward to new experiences.
    My mottos are "Life is awesome! It's up to you to make it happen." and "You can achieve anything, if you try hard enough".
    In the last few years I've been to Australia, Canada, Sweden, Portugal, Spain, Austria, France and Switzerland, met so many great people, just had an amazing time and just can't get enough. I think that I just gotta keep going with what I'm doing! Right now I'm working as a forest manager in Halifax but besides working in Canada I would love to learn the Canadian way of life, help people with their projects and of course learn from them.
    Just to let you know a little bit more about myself: I love to do lots and all kinds of sports (surfing, snowboarding, thai boxing, kayaking, canoeing, swimming, table tennis...) nearly any kind of craft, like to go hiking, hunting or fishing and I love mother nature. If you think, taking me as a workawayer is a good idea I'm really looking forward to meet you!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    -lots of outdoor travel experience and willing to work
    -worked in a gardening and landscape development company, built log homes, worked as a painter, meat cutter and carpenter, on a banafarm, in a treelopping company, did some trail cutting and horseback riding tours...
    -one year work and travel experience in Australia and one year in Canada
    -workaway experience in BC on a wilderness lodge, in Alberta in the foothills of the Rockies and in the Yukon for a hobby trapper
    -ski-& snowboard trainer license
    -cardio trainer license
    -canoe teacher experience
    -B.Sc. in forest ecology and forestry science
    -worked for the german government as a forest manager trainee
    -currently employed as a forest manager for a sustainable forestry management company in Nova Scotia, Canada

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    Germany

  • What else ...

    Just text me if you have any other questions :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      NO

    • Special dietary requirements
      NO

Photos

canada - heart of british columbia
canada - heart of british columbia
canada - blueberries in kluane np, yukon
alaska - close to hope
australia - port douglas
france - gorges du tarn
canada - ink pots, jasper np
canada - cabin in the yukon
austria - wildalps
alaska - dalton highway
austrailia - cape le grand national park
canada - workaway in the yukon

Feedback