Ivo

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Finland, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Malta, New Zealand ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2017 - 31/12/2022

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    274

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    I am retired soldier from the Belgian army! I have experience with renovating houses and have many technical skills. I have a small garden where I grow some herbs.
    I speak different languages. English, German, Dutch and some French
    My live is basic and I don't need luxury.
    During my last project in Ireland I learned to handle with horses. I would love to work again with these great animals and learn more about them!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    Mechanic, carpenter, metal worker. firefighter. Scubadiver,

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    62

  • Nationality

    Belgium

  • What else ...

    I am very flexible in overall duties and willing to learn the farm activities.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback