Jannah

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Israel, Jordan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/02/2018 - 28/02/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    496

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi there,
    I am a 23 year old languages student from Scotland who loves to travel and meet new people! I am an easy going, open-minded person and my hobbies include the outdoors, hiking, reading, practising yoga and all things edible!
    I have a keen interest in healthy living and try to eat as clean and plant based as possible as well as practising yoga and meditation. I would love to deepen my knowledge and practise in both areas and to meet people with a similar desire.
    I am looking to volunteer at either an ecofarm or join a community project. I grew up in a close knit community project myself and have experience working at music festivals and in hostels so love being surrounded by people and being part of something.
    I am happy to do any work ranging from building and painting to cooking and cleaning. Whilst I am not a professional in either areas I am a keen and motivated learner and I am open to learning new skills!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Working with children, cooking for large groups of people, barista trained and cleaning.

  • Languages spoken

    English and basic German

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Scottish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Gluten and dairy free, but I am happy to accommodate my dietary requirements myself if need be

Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more