Janina

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, France, Iceland, Italy, Paraguay, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/10/2019 - 17/07/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey there, I'm Janina, 30 years old and working as a journalist. I've studied cultural studies and also German and history for a teaching position.
    I love travelling, meeting new people and getting to know other cultures and languages. I also love cooking, writing, taking photos and (almost) everything outside.
    For eight years I worked as a teacher at a grammar school; for more than ten years I work in journalism - different newspapers, magazines and guidebooks. Now I want to take a few months off for going to different countries.
    I have a little garden with a lot of vegetables and fruits - so I know what to do for growing and harvesting. Also me and my family had a some animals - like rabbits, ducks, guinea pigs and a cat.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I'm open minded, friendly and reliable.
    A few of my skills:
    - teaching
    - cooking
    - baking
    - animal care
    - renovation
    - child care
    - gardening
    - photography

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    31

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I am not allergic but I'm vegetarian ;)

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback