Jan

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Panama, Sri Lanka

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/03/2020 - 09/04/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    HI My name is Jan, I come from Poland and Im almost 20 yo.
    Im currently on my gap year project and I always wanted it to be connected with work and travel. Workaway has both :)
    I love being surrounded by nature it makes me feel less stressed and more productive.
    Im fluent in English ( i ve been working in London at the hotel for 3 months )
    I used to have many jobs ( such as work in greenhouse, painting building and distributing leaflets ) but now I'm working as a bartender because you have plenty of opportunites to meet new people!
    I have been a scout for 8 years and during that time I've learnt how to become more individual and more organized.
    Also, i got used to the nature and how to deal with daily needs, away from civilization ( We have had many trips to the forrest for 3/4 weeks )
    I'm planning to study Marketing and Management
    I'm hardworking, open-minded and curious of world guy from Poland :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    - I'm strong and healthy young man who can easily help with some physical task.
    - I'm open to people and have experience how to deal with guest/client.
    - I can also easily deal with reception work or give help with every computer/internet duties.
    - As i mentioned before, right now I'm working as a bartender so if You for example have a hostel with bar, I can easily give You some help with that.
    - I live with my parents and since I was little I've been taking care of daily duties like cleaning, doing laundry, sometimes ironing etc.
    - I've been working for 2 months in Netherland at greenhouse. I have learnt there many things about gardering and how to manage your time during shift

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I love football, listening to music as well as mixing music ( Im begginer level DJ :) ).
    Im an animal lover.
    Travelling is one of the most important things in my life
    During my workaway experience i want to help, rest, meet new people, explore and cut off from everyday life.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

KubaWawrzyniak


Photos

Feedback