Jane

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/07/2020 - 10/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! I am originally from Vermont in the United States and I am currently teaching English and living in Madrid. I am an interdisciplinary visual artist working across multiple levels mediums including photography, painting, sculpture and textiles. I have a experience nannying for a 7 and 9 year old in San Francisco in addition to many years as a babysitter/ camp counselor, and now as a primary school English teacher. I have also worked as an art gallery director, and a community manager for a tech company connecting artisans with retailers. I am passionate about art, music, education and value friendship and cultural interchange with children and adults of all ages. I studied abroad in Madrid in university and have been so happy for the opportunity to return to Spain to work in Madrid teaching English. I am hoping to improve my Spanish this summer, develop new friendships, and experience the creativity and lifestyle of the Spanish Coastal communities.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Artist
    English Teacher
    Sewing
    Basic carpentry
    Cooking
    Photography
    Child care

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    27

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Feedback