Janeen

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Ireland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    13/11/2019 - 10/04/2020

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi
    I've been a single mum for a couple decades and now they've all flown the coop, so I'm back in adventure mode!
    My employment background is education & environmental work, currently doing supply teaching.
    I'm practical & creative, happy to have a go at most things. As far as what I can offer, I wouldn't make contact if I thought the tasks required were beyond my capability.
    I like cooking healthy food. Love nature, art, music, friendly people & going down roads I've never been on before.
    I'm hoping to avoid summer in Australia, heading to the UK round the end of the year, for as long as I can manage.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I'm a botanist/ecologist by trade, have done lots of vegetation survey work.
    Love gardening.
    I've done a bit of house painting, fixing holes in walls etc.
    I have basic building skills.
    Very experienced with kids, my own, teaching & childcare.
    I've worked for a couple years with horses, small but unbroken.
    Generally good with animals. I've been a wildlife carer, caring for injured & orphaned creatures.

  • Languages spoken

    Gaelic (Scottish): Beginner

  • Age

    56

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      usually eat vegetarian when it's just myself but not religiously

Photos

Feedback