Jane

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/07/2019 - 30/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    443

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    I am a nature lover, who loves to be involved and learn new things. I am open minded, and happy to work! i love travelling and learning about new cultures and perspectives.
    i like getting my hands dirty, gardening, cooking, playing, conversation, yoga, acro yoga, circus, health, massage, exploring nature, children & being with animals.

    I always need to have a creative outlet - collage, painting, theatre, puppetry, singing in a choir - i usually find something to fulfil this urge wherever i go! I am a qualified Shiatsu practitioner. I have also worked in disability support, as a language teaching assistant, a carer of children and as a cook.
    In 2017 i was living and helping teach english in Galicia, Spain.

    Back in Australia, i have been focusing on my Shiatsu and Yoga practice.

    Now, in 2019, I would like to learn more about Sustainability, Permaculture and off grid living. To nurture my green thumbs and find communities who are living in alignment with this beautiful Earth. This is a dream to be part of a conscious community with a light footprint.
    i love to repurpose food packaging into art.

    Estoy enamorado con la naturaleza y me encantaría ser a parte de cosas y aprender de nuevo. Soy abierta y feliz para trabajar! Me gusta los manos en la tierra, cocinando, jugando, conversación, yoga, salud, masaje, estar en naturaleza, niños y estar con animales. Estoy interesa en haciendo cosas creativas - pintar, teatro, títeres, cantar en choros.. siempre necesito algo de creatividad! Soy Masajista de Shiatsu. Estoy estudiando profesora de yoga.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Shiatsu, massage, yoga, cooking, animal care, cleaning, gardening, childcare, sharing english language, listening, open communication.
    Cocinar, limpiar, jardinero, cuidar niños, masaje terapéutico shiatsu, jardinera básica, compartiendo ingles.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Español, Auslan.

  • Age

    38

  • Nationality

    Australian/Australiana

  • What else ...

    I would love to meet you and share in a gentle way of life.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback