Jane

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/07/2019 - 04/09/2019

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I am 22 year old student of Modern Languages (French, Spanish and Italian) at Warwick University. Music and dance are huge parts of my life as I play several instruments (piano, guitar, ukulele and clarinet) and I have been dancing salsa and bachata for several years. Over the last few years, I have done several workaway projects: teaching Music and English in a Montessori school in Germany; helping out in a B&B in Sardinia; teaching Music in an NGO in Bolivia and working as a receptionist in a hostel.
    I am a hard worker and will happily set myself to any challenges. I am optimistic, open minded and always eager to make the most of any experience.

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I play piano to Grade 8 standard and also play guitar, clarinet, ukulele and sing. I am a keen dancer and have been learning various styles (Salsa, Bachata, Lindyhop and Charleston) for several years. I am creative both musically and artistically. I have worked as a chef in a thriving pancake restaurant for two years, therefore I have experience working in customer services and restaurant management. I am fluent in English, French and Spanish and have an intermediate level of German and Italian.

  • Languages spoken

    English, French, Spanish, intermediate German and Italian

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

Hamzaoui


Photos

Feedback