Jan & John

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2018 - 31/10/2018

  • Badges


  • Description

    We are both fit, active, healthy, enthusiastic and friendly. Between us we are great at handyman /building jobs, painting, cleaning, general jobs, we both enjoy gardening, happy to join in whatever needs doing. We both love the sea, swimming, snorkelling, paddle boarding, kayaking, fishing and boating, John is experienced in skippering and maintaining a launch. We love the idea of experiencing the way of life with locals, embracing and learning as much as we can about other cultures, trying new foods, making new friends. John owns a Security/alarm monitoring business and Jan is a Social Worker in a hospital. We love music and dancing and John plays guitar, play badminton, do yoga, walks. We are looking forward to learning about your country and cultureand sharing ours with you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    General helping where it’s needed, house maintenance, painting, handyman jobs, cooking, cleaning, gardening, house making, retail, great with people, child or elderly care, odd jobs, have initiative and can work hard. International driving licence, help with English, arty projects, very flexible and happy to help where it’s needed.

  • Languages spoken

    English, little bits of Maori, Italian,French

  • Age

    61 & 70

  • Nationality

    Kiwi - New Zealand

  • What else ...

    We are hands on people good at fixing stuff, making things, painting, arty stuff. We enjoy a beer and wine in moderation, also happy not to drink at all, we do not smoke. We enjoy music and playing guitar (John), dancing, making new friends, having fun and lots of laughs. We live on the coast in northern NZ, love the sea, boating, fishing, walking, cycling, swimming, snorkelling, boogieboarding, paddle boarding, gardening, cooking and sharing great meals.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback