Jan-Dirk

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

  • Description

    Hello dear friends!
    My name is Jan-Dirk but I usually just go by JD.
    I am from a small village in Germany. After finishing high school I did a few years of travelling, working and experiencing life in different countries. Eventually I returned to Germany to become a carpenter and worked in carpentry for about 3 years.
    As far as my personality is concerned I think many would describe me as a mellow person with just a touch of sarcasm.

    Right now I am travelling around this amazing world once more and I am very keen to display my carpentry skills and improve upon them. Wood is a fascinating material and the way different people and cultures use it is intriguing to me. I also would like to learn more about and work with different materials like clay and stone.

    One of my biggest passions which I discovered while exploring the world is surfing. I love the rawness of the ocean and the range of emotions you experience while surfing.
    So you could say my main focus for now is natural building and surfing. If this is possible at your place we will be the perfect match!

    Apart from that I have many different interests and always discover new hobbys. I love to be in nature so naturally I do a lot of hiking and trekking. Just being active and moving is great. But I also like to take it easy and just have a tea and talk, read a book, do some art projects or watch a movie. Three things I really want to learn more about and improve on are playing guitar, diving and growing plants.

    Wishing everbody peace and happiness!
    JD :)

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Animals
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Events & social
    Plant care
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Interested in learning more about japanese, turkish, norwegian and spanish

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    DIY and building projects
  • More details about your skills

    Im a professional carpenter.
    have worked in landscaping.
    I can cook and have worked in kitchens aswell
    Can work with computers

  • Age

    25

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback