Jan

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/04/2020 - 01/06/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Jan Machin
    Hi, I am a practical person with a great affinity for animals, and people, I have a caring and patient personality my job has taught me a certain level of initiative and with guidance will turn my hand to many tasks
    Have worked for many years with horses and then lived on a small farm in a rural part of the UK, I worked briefly in retail, but my preference is definitely more toward practical and hands on projects. some experience in horticulture and have raised four sons before a change in circumstances led me to my current career path.
    I am now a personal assistant to a lady with a spinal injury, we have worked together for 8 yrs,
    however we all need to charge our batteries now and again and I find travel does it for me.
    I would be happy working with most animals. Also recently finished several painting and decorating projects for clients.
    My hobbies are mainly focused on being outdoors, moderate golfer my main passion. walking and kayaking, DIY, and gardening. But always looking to try new things.
    My family are all independent and I now have some time to devote to expanding my bucket list, top of this is to travel having always been too poor, busy and children oriented to do much in the past.
    I look forward to meeting friends that I have yet to find.
    Jan

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    I have collected some life skills in my 50+ years and most importantly to try to listen to learn and to laugh.........I am happy and healthy, I love animals and have worked with horses. Experience with poultry. Happy to use my initiative and happy to ask if I cant work it out! Will always do the best I can.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    63

  • Nationality

    UK

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegitarian

Feedback