Jamila

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    23/06/2019 - 23/06/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hello dear Canadians, Guten Tag:) , just a little about myself: I am Jamila 32 years old; I already made my experience with workaway, I worked as Nanny in Paris for 2 month.

    I enjoy traveling and I am open-minded about other cultures, people and histories, all kind of music ohh.. and I love delicious food:). I have been living in Cologne since 2009, Cologne is a multicultural metropolis and famous for its huge gothic cathedral the Kölner Dom. After having finished my apprenticeship as a hotel specialist at the Hyatt hotel and my studies "Multilingual Communication" French/English, I started to work as a Global Mobility Specialist.

    Now I decided to quit my job and do work and travel in Canada for one year, I'm looking forward to meet different people, explore the country its nature, world of animals and the working life. I hope to benefit from this not only on a practical level, gaining lots of work experience and knowledge related to my future career, but also on a personal level.

    I would be very happy to stay and work on farm or with a family or at a hostel/ hotel. Beside my Office job i work at an organic market to sale regional and saisonal products, I like to combine the city and country life.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    - Hospitality: Apprenticiship as a Hotel Specialist at the Hyatt Hotel, I am able to cope with heavy workload in addition to that I am reliable and on time.
    - Outdoors: gardening - fruit picking, weeding, planting, hoeing, harvesting, Organic Food distribution.
    - Office Management
    - Child Care: First Work away experience in Paris, worked as a Nanny took care of the household and two boys age 6 and 9
    Indoors and Outdoors: painting, decorating and general maintenance

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    The best way to live in this world is to accept everyone for who they are!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Canadian Rockies
Toronto
Thailand
Cologne Carnival, crazy cat lady=)
Bike tour in the forest, i was surprised about the huge mushroom :)
Baking Cookies with my niece=)
Trip to Indonesia with my friends in 2013, Temple Pura Besakih

Feedback