Jamie

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Thailand - from Jul 2022 until Dec 2022
    View all
  • Description

    I completed a thru-hike of the Appalachian Trail in 2019; walking from Georgia to Maine (2,200 miles/3540 kms) in a six-month period. Having carried all my belongings on my back. It's hard to put into words how much that experience alone taught me. It has definitely changed my outlook on life.

    I'm currently in Thailand and have been here since April 2022. I came over from Australia with my bicycle and did a tour of the south and then a bit of the north. Now I’m looking to settle somewhere for a little bit to fully immerse in the culture as well as learn more of the language.

    I have plenty of work experience in both medical and hospitality fields. I’ve worked 10+ years in the pharmacy industry and 10+ years combined in retail/hospitality/customer service industries.

    My philosophy on life: it’s one big lesson and everyone you meet is a teacher.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Camping
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Pets
    Languages
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay

    Able to teach about:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I’ve worked in a acute care pharmacy setting for the past seven years. So needless to say, it’s a fast paced, ever changing atmosphere. I have the ability to adapt very quickly and work under a lot of stress without it hindering my quality of work.

    I also spent a good portion of my early teens doing a lot of babysitting and have great references.

    I’m highly motivated, inquisitive, easy-going, adaptive and very compassionate. I also know how to prioritize workflow in terms of urgency. And I pride myself on being organized and pay very close attention to detail.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    33

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    Kayaker, hiker, backpacker, stand-up paddle-boarder. Overall, just a lover of being outdoors and surrounded by nature.

    I have a goal to complete what is known as the Triple Crown in the hiking community. And thru-hike the Te Araroa in New Zealand.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No but I am mindful about what I eat.

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback