James & Libe

From: United Kingdom & Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Malaysia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/11/2018 - 30/04/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there! We are James and Libe, nice to meet you!

    I (James) am from Scotland and my girlfriend Libe is from the Basque Country (northern Spain). We would describe ourselves as an extremely sociable, friendly and hard working couple who would really like help and meet others on our travels. We are very open to new cultures because as a couple we learned about each other’s way of living after we met. As you can imagine, Scotland and Spain have very different cultures.

    We are a very relaxed couple who can adapt to any situation and are really enthusiastic and excited about new challenges that come our way. Back in Scotland my job was a support worker, I provided help for people who had extreme learning and physical disabilities and it’s a job I found hard to give up before coming travelling. My hobbies include playing guitar, football and music. Libe enjoys learning and teaching languages as she speaks four herself. She enjoys doing artistic things like painting and drawing and is very interested in intercultural topics. She is a Digital Marketing Specialist and loves anything related to marketing and advertising.

    We have been travelling in Asia for 7 months where we had various amazing Workaway experiences: Cambodia (2 months), Malaysia (2 weeks) and Sri Lanka (3 weeks). All of them were incredible experiences that taught as many things. We have experience in hospitality, general maintenance, gardening, painting, cooking, reception, etc. These jobs have allowed us to learn many skills as well as meeting some really cool people. As an adventurous couple, we are always looking for the next challenge, this time in Canada!

    We are excited to see what we can achieve and we are excited to meet you!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    - communication
    - time management
    - self-motivation
    - leadership
    - adaptability
    - languages
    - teamwork
    - creativity

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Basque: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

  • Age

    27 & 24

  • Nationality

    Scottish and Basque

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      James is a veggie

Photos

Feedback