James Dee

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Top Workawayer

Friends (2)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello. Peace be with you!

    Me - I’ve been travelling for some years now, using my website to record my journey in photography and words and film. On my way I have spent much time in islamic countries like Morocco, Egypt, Palestine + Senegal in my favourite desert landscape, also Israel, Greece, Spain and Italy have become second-homes, additionally I have a deep love for tropical countries like India and Ghana, The Gambia and Tanzania I spent some months living with local people... I'm always searching for the true wilderness and true connections.

    To support myself on my travels, I have variously worked as a photographer, videographer, English teacher, painter, a volunteer in orphanages, hostels and farms, a bit of modelling and acting, and I've done a lot of collaborative work with my website diaryofanaesthete.com - where I record my journey around the globe and highlight causes, charities and tourist sites of import.

    I LOVE slow travel, sustainable tourism ideals. Teamwork, warm sun, new experiences and growth of my soul is all I look for in this life... I am an animal and people lover and have many stories to share from my journeys. Looking forward to hearing your stories too.

    I am a flexible, dynamic person, love any chance to get creative, interact with new cultures, language, people - adore the outdoors, trekking, walking, gardening, and worship the natural world. I have a lot of stories and photographs yet to be shared!
    I also really enjoy hospitality, meeting new people, other travellers, exchanging stories and experiencing new ways of life. Not afraid to get my hands dirty or get a good sweat on. I prefer spiritually-inclined people, but anyone with enthusiasm and energy for this crazy and colourful life is perfect me.
    Looking forward to sharing an adventure with you!
    Jx

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Music
    Videography
    Photography
    Blogging
    Astronomy
    Cooking & food
    Vegetarian or vegan

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Photographer, videographer, artist, musician, writer, cook, English teacher, gardener, and a good loyal friend.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to learn Spanish ! and to practice French and Italian, both of which I speak (ash). Really any language learning is a positive to me :)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    My website diaryofanaesthete.com is where I pour my creative soul across pages of the net. I couldn't find a more honest representation of who I am... :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nothing serious.

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm a bit of an omnivore but prefer not to eat meat unless it is wild and somebody presents it to me (I won't refuse out of courtesy). I also regularly do short fasts for spiritual reasons, but am very flexible.

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Competition photos

Feedback