James

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (2)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Italy - from Aug 2022 until Aug 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi! My name is James but call me Jamie. I am and have been traveling on and off (mostly on) since August of last year and am currently in England! I have had the privilege of going to some amazing places in the last year including the Caribbean, Peru, England, Italy, and Ecuador. I am currently in Italy and am planning on spending the next three months in Spain and Portugal. I prioritize the cultural human experiences that I have traveling as they have been the ones to have the biggest impact on me! My work experience includes having worked as a landscaper and gardener as well as at a soup kitchen and a dog shelter. I have also spent a lot of time working as a baby sitter and have done a lot of tutoring with kids.

    Why I am traveling - A few years ago I realized I didn't like the direction I was going in. I took a (now final) break from university and I started traveling and thinking more. Traveling to new places to meet new people and have new experiences. And thinking, to learn from those people and experiences. I am super excited to meet you, work with you and learn from you!

    I am currently traveling with my girlfriend Morgan. She is in the connected profiles section.

    Thanks for reading my profile!

    - Jamie

  • Interests

    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Animals
    Languages
    Videography
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have done a lot of work over the last 3 or so years in peoples gardens pruning, weeding, mulching and harvesting basic plants like carrots and tomatoes. I have some very light construction experience like as well helping build a small shed structure, working with carpentry power tools, building things like plant beds and outdoor storage, and some other odd jobs like painting and staining decks.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I am very open to many different types of work and I am excited to learn more than anything so I don't really mind the type of work that I will be doing I just really like doing stuff. The only sort of requirement that I have is that I love working with people! I love people and socializing and I think that all of my best experiences regardless of location have been about the people and atmosphere that I am in.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback