Jakub & Agata

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Australia, Bolivia, Canada, Chile, Georgia, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Mongolia, Nepal, New Zealand, Peru, South Korea, Uganda

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/04/2018 - 01/01/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description


    We did a one-year travel around the world (04.2018-04.2019) based on workaway. We've been in Spain, Ecuador, Colombia, Mexico, States, Canada two times, UK, The Gambia, Canary Island. And it was our the best life experience. During our travel we did a lot of different things, a lot of crazy things and a lot of creative things. But the most important were and of course are PEOPLE. Thanks to many people our dreams came true. We spent an amazing time which changes our life, our perspective of beeing and just our way of life. We had presless memories which stay with us forever. Here we want to say big THANK you for all of you who be helpful for us, inspiring and showed us a different point of view.

    After this travel we decided to live in a mountain area and enjoy our life sourrounded by nature and passions and try to live our life. BUT after couple of months we decided to move once again! The world is so beautiful and so big and we are young and free so why not? We don't have a plan but we know that we want to move in next year 2020.


    Dears ! Each of us has a unique gradation of our life values. For me, as I can remember, started from my childhood, the most important thing in the whole world was always sense of freedom. Being free means to live our life as we want to and not as we should or we have to. My definition of it is quite simple, as it base on getting to know the world, the people, the cultures, getting an adventures.
    Last years of my life I spent hard working and studying. Now I'm living quite corporate life in Warsaw, the capitol of Poland and I'm waiting for the moment to realize myself by the only one right way. This moment has actually came and that right way is somewhere here : -)
    Now more specific. The truth is that I'm living in a big city, however the biggest part of my life I spent on a countryside, then I know exactly what the hard work means. All general maintenance activities, gardening etc. was in my daily order through the long years and I can easily say that I used to like that :- )
    Really big part of me is mountainbiking (mtb, enduro, downhill) which is my recipe for going this life as an adventure. Actually I do that clearly for myself, but one of the gratest things I did is Megavalache race, which in brief is to going down the mountain from the top in French Alps with hunderds of other riders through the snow, rocks, lea, forests by even 2 hours ! : -) Pure fun !
    I'm looking for the best way to spend the travel time. And if we can help each other, then it will be that proper way to discover the world.
    On my life way I really want to be surrounded by good people, meet inspiring people, give them something valuable from myself and get something positive. Something priceless like time, attention, good words, advice, knowladge.
    Fell good vibes sitting together in laught and in silent. Is that something better than it?
    Sometimes one choice can change our life and make our way. I've just finished my school education and I feel that's the right time to do something new for myself. I'm ready to leave my comfortable life to develop myslef and meet, maybe you?
    I'm a person who want to live in a harmony with nature. All my time I could spend on the mountains or in the forest. It's really important part of my life so for sure I'm looking for a place where the mountains are close. It makes me calm :-)
    Sometimes I'm soul of the company, but also sometimes I'm a quite person. I really want to share with you only the good vibes.
    I learn new things really fast and I'm not afraid of challenges. Help me to explore the world and I'll help you just as well as I can, I promise :-)
    And in the end of my short introduction, my favorite words, actually motto in life:
    “Good memories are like charms...Each is special. You collect them, one by one, until one day you look back and discover they make a long, colorful bracelet.”
    I hope to be a part of your bracelet! See you!

  • Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Physicall working isn't anything new for me. General maintaining, gardening, building. Daily I work with people from around the world, then I belive I can also help with tourists. I'm the member of bigger part of current social media, then if you will need any help with your project/business on the internet I can take care of it. Photography is my neglected hobby. Of course I got a driving licence and I used to drive even bigger cars, also by both sides of drive wheel. Taking care of pets is also part of my life, I got lovely dog and she doesn't complain : -) If there's something that I didn't do, I would love to learn and get a new skill with it.
    I have an experiance with kids teaching based on basic foreign languages . I'm still improving my english and german. Also I used to lead some sport classes for childern and adults. I can help with different projects. I feel good with creating the posters, ads, leaflets, etc. Of course you can count on me with my computer skills (excel, social media). Moreover I like outside work. Most of my life I spent in a small village 🙂

  • Languages spoken

    English, German (Agata), Polish

  • Age

    26 & 26

  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    We don't have a car.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements


Cotopaxi 5895mnpm
Megaavalanche Race French Alps