Jakub

From: Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    17/06/2019 - 31/07/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi everyone! I´m Jakub and I´m 19 years old. I´m neat and tidy person. I´d love to get to know the life and culture of local people. I want to practice the language to be able to speak as native (English or Spanish). I enjoy sports, I play football, and I love food, especially trying the new one.
    I will have longer holidays after my finals at grammar school, so I want to spend a month in different family. It´s just far more interesting than being a turist. I´m so happy to have the opportunity with workaway!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I´d say I´m ideal person for helping with some housework. I´m tidy, I love order and I´m conscientious. I can also babysit. I have a little brother (he´s now 8), so I´m quite experienced in taking care of him. I´m able to cook (e.g. spaghetti carbonara). Once a week I prepare a dinner for our family. I have a driving licence for both car and motorbike (I ride since 16).
    I can also teach Spanish (studying for 7 years) or English. Or I can help in the garden as well..
    I´m a student. I studied a grammar school (for 8 years) and I´m going to university after holidays. I´m good at almost all kinds of sports and at arts. I play the guitar, but unfortunetely I´m not a good singer:)

  • Languages spoken

    Czech (native), English and Spanish

  • Age

    19

  • What else ...

    I´d be happy to arrange the exact travel dates according to flight ticket prices (some days are much more cheaper). It would be within the time interval I have filled in.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback