Jakob

  • Belgium
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (4)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Hi everyone! During the first half of December, I'm looking to drive back from Estonia to Belgium (through Scandinavia or mainland Europe). Let me know if you want to join me on this trip!

    My next destination:

    New York City, NY, United States - from Dec 2021 until Jan 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Dear fellow explorers,

    Let me introduce myself shortly to you:

    My name is Jakob. I was born in Belgium in 1996 and I have lived there for the last 25 years. After enjoying my time in primary and secondary school in my hometown, I moved to Ghent to start studying business economics in 2014. The next four years were truly amazing. I got the opportunity to live on my own, discover this beautiful city, go abroad for a semester to Germany and finish my bachelor's and master's degree. I decided to stay in Ghent after finishing my studies and I started working as a (digital) marketing consultant in a start-up company. While having learnt a lot from all the experts at this company, I decided to take some time off in my professional life at the end of 2020 to discover more about myself.

    At this moment in time, I'm still enjoying my time throwing myself into new experiences every day, meeting people from all over the world and just having this feeling of freedom and independence. I really took the time to take a pause and reflect on myself to truly understand what drives me and how I want to live. Of course this is an ongoing process and meeting new people has been the most influential aspect during this search.

    This is why I want to ask you to get in touch with me, so we can have a great talk, arrange an exciting meeting and just connect with each other. We can just grab a coffee, walk around the city, go for a hike, drink some beers and have fun while we're at it. Please hit me up with other ideas as well, that's always exciting!

    The people around me would describe me as a passionate person that - once settled in - does everything to make others laugh and fee

    In short, hit me up! I would love to hear about your stories and plans! Maybe we could even travel together for some time, as I will be travelling by car. So if you need a ride, let me know!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Team sports
    Winter sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Architecture

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    After graduating in business economics with a major in Marketing, I have worked as a (digital) marketing consultant for two years.
    I used to do horse riding for several years and love being around animals.
    I’m always open for learning new skills and open for new experiences!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    German: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I also love going on an adventure and discovering new places!
    I will be traveling by car, so feel free to join me if you need to get somewhere

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback