Jakob & Karolina

From: Germany & Czech Republic

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Norway

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling


    Nature, hiking, climbing, skitouring, surfing, cycling, making music and good food, working with hands, good beer

  • Description

    We are an international couple, Jakob from Germany and Karolina from Czech Republic. We are both easy going and sociable. We like meeting people and discovering new cultures.
    After meeting each other in a beautiful mountain hut in the austrian Alps we started travelling together towards the north. We are currently in Norway exploring this beautiful country and trying to combine work and travel and volunteering on our way.
    Our plan is to go to Canada this autumn if the visa situation allows it.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Jakob:
    I studied forestry economics in Vienna. After which I started traveling and gained a lot of experience in hospitality, as a waiter and barkeeper.
    I'm quite a handy man and good at picking up new skills quickly.
    I love working outdoors, be it making wood, digging in the ground or whatever needs doing. There hasn't been a task, that I shied away from and don't mind hard labor.
    Karolina:
    I studied social education and worked in that filed for a bit before I started to travel. I am still very interested in any kind of social work and I did some volunteering with refugees, drug addicts or kids in Himalaya. On my travels I gain a lot of experiences in hospitality and after being front of house for quite a while I slowly moved to the kitchen and that is where I am happy. I like cooking and baking and I am always interested in some culinary exchange. I also like working outside and using my hands. I have some agricultural experiences from orchards, vineyards and fruit fields. I also love to work with animals and learn more about farming.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    27 & 34

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback