Jakob Aaron

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Greece, Morocco, Portugal

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2017 - 31/10/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    740

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi everyone and congratulations for making it to my Profile :)

    I'm Jakob Aaron 25 year old and living in Germany but originally coming from Lithuania and
    Spain. I just finished my studies in touristic-, hotel- and event management in Cologne.

    A little bit about myself I'm an enthusiastic person, funny, hard working, very responsible, organized and I always do my best so that things end up well. Apart from that I love facing new experiences, and discovering new things... Maybe that's why I like Workaway that much :)

    My taste, well I really love the old school like Leonard Cohen, Charles Bukowski, Ernest Hemingway Neil Young and the Doors, but I´m basically opened for everything and like to explore what's out there. Apart from that I love sports my favorites are climbing and surfing and I would like to get better in both of them... So if there are spots around let me know... that would be awesome and I speak three languages: German English and Spanish.

    The last year´s have been really exiting for me , I have been traveling a lot and financing my studies on
    my own by doing internships and working all over the globe and now I´m finished with my studies, but not finished with traveling :).

    So that was the description of myself and trust me if I say ,,I know my duties, you give me a place, you make the rules and I will be super grateful for that and gonna try my best to give you an awesome experience, too''

    Thank's for reading and have a beautiful day...

    Jakob

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    What skills do I got... well I think the best way to describe them is by describing some of the experiences that I've explored in the past.

    Let's beginn...

    In:
    2012-2013 Thailand: I teached english in a school next to Bangkok and worked with children

    2013-14 France : I Worked in a youth Hostel next to Marseille (Cassis ) and in Paris for 3 Months in a kitchen as dishwasher

    2015-2016: Israel / Palestine / Turkey : I was working in both Israel and Palestine with a charity organization, which was connected to the UN Food Program. I was caring about the house, brought out food and did olive harvest in Palestine.

    2016-2017: South America: I worked in Chile in a Hostel, Hotel and a Restaurant in Valparaiso as a cook. After that I travelled to Argentina to improve my Spanish and I lived in a community in Cordoba.

    2017-2018: North America and Central America : I studied in New York and after that I went to Central America and worked there in a surf school in Mexico and a cooking school in Guatemala.

    2019: I just finished my Bachelor thesis and I´m on my way through Europe... my first stop was the south of France where I worked in a youth hostel in Marseille and now I´m in Greece on an island working in a self sufficient eco- Project. And hopefully soon I´ll be at you're place !

    General Life: I worked in my hometown as a cook and as a waiter in several locations from Restaurants to Wine bars...

    So if you're still reading... Congratulations you made it and thank's for reading :)

  • Languages spoken

    German ( fluent ), English ( fluent ), Spanish ( Good), French (more or less )

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Photos

Climbing in the South of France with my Brother
Lago Titicaca in Bolivia 2017
Enjoying the Mexican Beaches :)
Funny Shopping in the Marseille with Carla
Early Morning in Guatemala 2018, tired of hitchhiking all the way through Central America
Farming in Palestine 2016
Living trough the night with Frederike in my hometown, Cologne 2018
Building a natural water system in Greece 2019 :)

Feedback