Jakob

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2019 - 01/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hey there :) I'm Jakob. Living in Germany most of my time, I have been travelling a lot, especially in Europe during the past years and been doing workaways in Spain, France and Ireland. Now i'm back on the road starting in Spain and looking forward to meet more good people and to make new workaway experiences. I´m a big fan of music and film, I like to play the guitar and percussions, as well as listening and philosophizing about music, life and the human mind. I also have a passion for nature, hiking and cooking and would say that I'm open minded, pleasant and uncomplicated and always willing to help, learn and to be part of a project and happy to meet good people and give and enjoy good vibes. So besides the work I'm always open for a good chat with some coffee, tea or music. So far I did workaways in a winery, a hostel as well as working on properties and for now I'm mostly interested in farming and self sufficient living but open for different experiences. I'm a Psychologist which might be helpful for some tasks but I've been working in all kind of jobs so far, from childcare and assistance for disabled or support of refugees to moving and logistics worker or driver for deliveries. So i hope I can be a help for you and we can enjoy good times together.
    Looking forward to hearing from you!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm open for almost every kind of work and have lots of different experiences as described above and I'm always willing to learn. Wouldn´t say that i have a lot of special skills in maintenance, gardening or farming but I'm always interested to learn more about all of this and I enjoy physical work and working outside but also open for teaching, cooking or caretaking as well and I'm a Psychologist if that's interesting for some tasks.

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Spanish, some French

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian/ Pescetarian sometimes

Photos

Feedback