Jakob

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Mexico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2019 - 01/01/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    881

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Driven by endless curiosity and love for adventure I started volunteering and working in different countries straight after high school. I have been lucky to advance rapidly in few different industries and ended up working everywhere from Scottish pub in Edinburgh, to cocktail bars in London and managing a café in Australia.
    Over a year ago I finished Yoga Teacher Training in India, which advanced my practice and made teaching my passion. I've been teaching ever since, between the Andes, the jungle and the coast, while working with hundreds of different bodies, some just looking to stretch after the surf or a hike and others working on profound healing through the practice as a part of their plant medicine retreats.
    I am very open minded and relaxed, I love adventure (skydiving, climbing, hiking, surfing...) and spending time in nature. Even though I'm fairly easy going, I always stick to my decisions and don't mind responsibilities and getting my hands dirty.
    I am very sociable, and love working with people. Happy to learn anything new, from language to skill, and can share what I know too.
    You can check my social networks, they are all public:
    .
    https://www.instagram.com/jakobgricar/
    .
    https://www.facebook.com/Jak0b1024
    .
    https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/1005589454
    (You can also reed more references on my Couchsurfing profile)
    .

    I recently started a blog which is a combination of lessons, ideas and practices I developed travelling for over four years. It might be irrelevant, but if you want to get to know me through my writing, or are just simply interested, you can read it here:
    http://unconditionedcuriosity.com/

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I teach Yoga (vinyasa, hatha, also elements of yin and ashtanga) and meditation and have a lot of experience working with people. Cooking is a huge passion of mine, I've worked for a bit in a kitchen in France, now I'm experimenting with plant based and raw cuisine. I have done some construction, took care of horses, worked with animals, gardening, worked in hostels, and also worked both as barista and cocktail bartender.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Croatian: Fluent
    Serbo-Croatian: Fluent
    Slovenian: Fluent

  • Age

    24

  • Nationality

    Slovenian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Plant based, avoiding heavily processed foods

Photos

Feedback