Jake & Katharine

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    We are two teachers who are interested in traveling the world with our two sons, ages 11 and 9. Jake is a high school English teacher and Kate teaches the primary grades. With an extended period of time off during the summer, workaway is the perfect way to see what the world has to offer.
    We live in rural New Hampshire, and we enjoy hiking, camping, and just about anything else the outdoors has to offer. We keep a garden in the summer, and we enjoy taking on projects around the house. We recently built a pergola for the back yard, and we have put in a stone fire pit as well. Jake has worked in landscaping in the past, and has been picking up handyman skills since becoming a homeowner.
    Kate enjoys cooking and baking, and she has a lot of experience working with kids. In addition to teaching, she also used to own a babysitting business.
    Our kids enjoy the outdoors, sports, art, and spending time with the family.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Teaching, landscaping, cooking, handyman, gardening, childcare.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    41 & 41

  • Nationality

    US

  • What else ...

    We will be traveling with our two sons, ages 11 and 9.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback