Jake

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan

  • ...

    Travel dates

    31/10/2017 - 17/11/2017

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    My name is Jake.

    I think I am a down to earth easy going guy. I like to work hard and enjoy the simple things in life, good food, meeting interesting people and developing relationships and learning new experiences wherever I go.

    I've been working with a Hydro Electric Company for the last 5 years which I helped start with my Dad and older brother. I've been interested in Japanese language and culture from the age of 16 when I started teaching myself Japanese language. I love the outdoors and nature, I want to help people live and co-exist with the natural world in a more connected and beneficial way. I also really love movement and have practiced all sorts of things from Skateboarding when i was younger to juggling, Tai Chi and Dance. I particularly love dance and Tai Chi and would love to learn more if I am doing a work away. I'm also an aspiring artist looking to get a job in the computer games industry but am passionate about all types of art. I love going to galleries and seeing traditional and performing art.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    General construction and woodworking skills. Speak English and some intermediate Japanese. Can draw/paint/sculpt digital art work. Am an assistant Tai Chi/Qi Gong instructor.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Some Japanese

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback