Orpheus Sooraj

From: India

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    India, Kenya, Serbia, Thailand, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    26/06/2019 - 01/09/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    951

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Sailor by profession. Nomad by passion.
    My job has taken me to 31 countries but I am never tired of travelling and learning (mutually) other cultures :)

    During my off time, I have learned some child care (worked with an child care NGO) and game hosting (fun games for kids and adults) too!

    I love to drive and enjoy playing the Piano during my liesure time. I am always open to learn new things and teach whatever i have learned too (be it music, be it English language, be it culture exchange, be it basic yoga & ayurveda).

    Nevertheless I am a 27 year old Sailor, so helping someone with basic needs like cleaning, housekeeping, organising, painting, etc comes naturally, if the right levels of mutual respect are maintained.

    Okay thats a lot i've written 😃

    1. BLOG

    https://jakeorpheus.wordpress.com

    That's the link to my amatuer travel blog!

    2. COUCHSURFING

    Search for Jake Orpheus

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Housekeeping, Childcare, Interior design, IT help, Teaching music (Piano), Ayurvedic therapy, Driving car, Basic yoga etc.
    Computers

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish (basic), Hindi (Indian)

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    India

  • What else ...

    I can teach and deliver Ayurvedic therapy (ancient indian rejuvenation) as well, for free.
    Social and Happy minded. I personally Host a lot on Couch-Surfing when I am home!
    I will be happy to teach music basics (Piano) to children.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Dust

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback