Jaime & Solal

From: United States & France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Malaysia, New Zealand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    03/06/2019 - 26/04/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey there! We are a French (Solal) and American (Jaime) couple with a passion for travel and connecting with people from all around the world. We have been living, working, and traveling in Europe and Asia for the past several years, and have most recently spent a year in Hanoi, Vietnam.

    We both love cooking (and eating) yummy and healthy veggie food, reading, and getting out into nature. Jaime is also passionate about yoga while Solal loves diving. We believe in working hard, learning new things, and always laughing a lot. :)

    After our year in Vietnam, the next adventure begins in Malaysia! Jaime heads to Penang for the month of June, and then we are planning to travel the peninsula together in July and August, with Solal staying on in September as well while Jaime heads to India to complete her yoga teacher training! Then in October we head to New Zealand for a working holiday, where we plan to stay for 6-7 months. We hope to use Workaway during this period as a way to meet interesting people and engage more deeply with our surroundings while we travel. We hope to meet you somewhere on the journey!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Jaime is an experienced English teacher who has teaching experience in the US, Korea, France, and Vietnam. She also has customer service/hospitality experience, and loves getting her hands dirty, so would be happy painting, gardening, cooking, cleaning, etc.

    Solal comes from a background in technical marketing, and he currently works online as a English-French translator. Like Jaime, he's happy to dive into many kinds of projects with a smile and possibly a few bad jokes. ;)

  • Languages spoken

    English/French

  • Age

    27 & 29

  • What else ...

    We are new to Workaway but have lots of experience with Couchsurfing, as both hosts and guests. We actually met through Couchsurfing, when Jaime hosted Solal in Korea - full story on request! ;) Jaime has also previously used HelpX, working on projects in France and Morocco.

    Here are our Couchsurfing profiles for your consideration:
    https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/jaimepatriarca
    https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/solal.wind

    We look forward to hearing from you and hopefully joining your projects soon! :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian :)

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more