Jacob

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    21/01/2019 - 17/05/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm kind of a hippie mixed with an adrenaline junkie mixed with a nerd. I'm curious about nearly everything, although I can sometimes come off as quiet and shy. I love any activity that involves spending time in nature (skiing, climbing, backpacking, biking!). I'm studying electrical engineering to help advance clean energy, fight climate change, and bring electricity to developing parts of the world. I've also got a strange interest in circus skills like juggling and acrobatics, as well as playing musical instruments.

    Fall 2018: Study abroad in Norway
    Spring 2019: Take a gap semester to travel and work around Europe!
    Summer 2019: Find an internship in clean energy

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, cooking (vegetarian), outdoor adventure, cleaning, music, bikes, computers
    Happy to learn/try: animals, building, hostel, yoga

  • Languages spoken

    English, some Spanish, a splash of Norwegian, and a dash of German

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    United States

  • What else ...

    CouchSurfing: https://www.couchsurfing.com/people/jacob-ng-1
    Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100009979186823

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian (but open to unique cultural experiences)

Photos

Feedback