Dainora & Jack

  • Lithuania & Ireland
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi, we're Jack (25, Irish) and Dainora (25, Lithuanian). After spending the winter in lockdown, we have been doing workaways around Ireland on-and-off since May. We both recently finished qualifications (Biotechnology and TEFL respectively) and without jobs yet it seems like the perfect time to get away.
    Ideally we would like to find some outdoorsy work, we don't have any special skills but we don't mind getting our hands dirty and we're quick learners. With a few workaway placements under our belt now, we're a bit more confident in ourselves but still have lots to learn of course. We had planned a trip to the USA before the pandemic hit, and are finally getting to put it into action just a year late!
    *we are both fully vaccinated*

    We are doooooooooooone - peace out
    byeeeeeee

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Gardening
    Animals
    Books
    Cooking & food
    History
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We met in the horticulture society in college, and both love gardening and working with plants. We have experience looking after kids, as Dainora has two nieces. She also is a qualified English teacher (as a foreign language - TEFL). Jack has a lot of hiking experience and worked as a bicycle deliveryman in college. We are both eager to learn more.

    Since starting workaway we have gotten some experience in weeding, sowing, planting, landscaping, painting/varnishing, and general maintenance.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Lithuanian: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Irish: Beginner
    Russian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25 & 26

  • What else ...

    Jack plays bass (badly) in a punk band, and has designed several board games. We both enjoy cooking and baking, and have some experience making elaborate cakes and large meals to feed many people. We both love to read and experience the outdoors.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback