Jack

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Norway

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/06/2020 - 01/12/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm a laid back Aussie English teacher who has been living in Italy the past year.
    I am ideally looking for a workaway in Norway, especially somewhere close to the sea or up North.
    I have been a volunteer 3 times now for workaway and I have LOVED every one of them. My previous workaways have been at a hostel, work on a boat and farm work at a horse riding school in Tuscany!
    I also have European citizenship if that means anything :)

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Team sports
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Animals
    Languages
    Photography
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    History
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Able to teach about:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    COMMON SENSE!!!!
    General handy man works
    Cooking from nonna
    Fishing/gardening from nonno
    And I am genuinely happy to be working helping other people.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    Australian

  • What else ...

    LOVE getting out in nature/handling animals and learning to be sustainable.
    I do a lot of fishing and free diving at home but enjoy the countryside as much as the ocean.
    Fun fact: me and my mate bought the boat in my picture from a split second decision... it was a very old boat but we managed to tidy it up and sell :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Nothing!

    • Special dietary requirements
      None.

Photos

Feedback