Georgia

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/04/2018 - 05/06/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    593

  • Badges

    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hey! I am ideally looking for a mixture of fruit picking work, working with horses and helping out at a range of places across Greece- particularly to gather more knowledge on organic farming techniques, permaculture and natural horsemanship.
    About/what I can offer you:
    Super interested in organic farming and sustainable living and dream to eventually work with a piece of my own land somewhere in the world. I love being outdoors soaking up nature and to hike/camp, every landscape holds so much fascination! Over the years I have been lucky enough to stay with a range of hosts across Europe, many were dedicated to a self-sustaining life style and I learnt a lot about permaculture, renewable energy, composting systems, bee-keeping and experienced the mindset of these small communities. I am competent tending to horses and other farm animals including chickens, cows, goats and rabbits. Especially keen to work with horses as I grew up with them and have worked as a stable hand and at a rescue and trekking centre before. I’ve learnt english style riding and started to become really into natural horsemanship so would love to extend my knowledge in this area. Also been a riding instructor assistant and have helped to lead treks in the Irish countryside. I also have experience working on a dairy farm including milking and raising calves. On the arable side of things I have helped to harvest seaweed and hedgerow harvests. Foraging is a hobby of mine, it would be great to investigate wild food sources in different countries.
    Aside from farm experience, I enjoy being creative with photography, writing and painting, and travelling helps me to find inspiration for my artwork. I recently finished working for LUSH and want to extend my knowledge of natural and chemical-free cosmetics, particularly the use of essential oils. In the evenings I would love to chat and learn about your culture, art, literature language, music and philosophy. I am also happy to help with child-care, house work and cooking (vegetarian and vegan) wherever needs help really!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Gardening, Animal-care, Art, Decorating, Building (basic construction), teaching, music, looking after/working with children,

  • Languages spoken

    English,

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    English

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      N/A

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian

Profile is connected to:

jackcullimore

Sophie_Brear


Photos

Feedback