Jack

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Super Workawayer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi everyone!

    I'm Jack, I'm 31, and from England. I graduated university with a Law degree in 2011, and have been travelling ever since really. I've lived in Australia, New Zealand and New York, and travelled all over Europe.

    I like to volunteer whilst travelling to really get a feel for a place rather than just being a tourist gliding through. I've done a lot of WWOOFing, and now a fair amount of Workaway. I've had lots of odd jobs in my time, working as a gardener, waiter, barista, carpenter, yurt builder at music festivals in England, marketing minion, retail sales, English teacher. Lots of jobs.

    Some of my favourite semi-longterm trips include: cross country skiing in Norway, working with husky dogs in Northern Sweden, cycling from England to Portugal, working at an activity retreat just outside of Sagres in Portugal, teaching English at an academy in Northern Spain, all the seasonal work at music festivals, working on a Greek island restoring ancient walking trails.

    I'm always on the lookout for new experiences and interesting projects to help out on. I'm a keen basketball player (and coach), runner, hiker and cyclist. I love the outdoors, the mountains, and the ocean. I'm an avid reader, fiction and non-fiction, and also write as much as I can.

    I'm a hard worker, good with people, pretty chilled, and would be happy to help out :) If you have any questions, please ask.

    Hopefully meet you soon!

    Cheers.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Hard worker, happy, carpentry, gardening/farming, barista...

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Age

    32

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback