Jack & Jacqueline

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/10/2018 - 31/08/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello we are Jack and Jacqueline - we have been travelling in Spain since the end of October 2019. We are travelling with our backpacks, doing lots of hiking and volunteering as we go!
    We have explored Spain pretty extensively in the last few years by foot and by bicycle. We've also travelled by bicycle in Portugal. We are interested in spending time in areas we have been recommended that we have never visited or travelled through before.
    We love to learn and share. We have lived off-grid for many years, growing anything that the climate in South-West England can support, and are hard workers. We live a purely plant-based lifestyle and are big animal lovers. We love exploring and getting immersed in new places and lifestyles. Peace.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    Self-sufficiency gardening, foraging, food storage, woodwork, 'conventional' building and natural material building, basketry, animal care, dry stone walling

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    28 & 28

  • What else ...

    Extra WorkAway experiences and skills gained so far;
    Lime rendering and whitewashing
    Pruning fruit and nut trees and grapevines
    Extensive dog and cat care, including doing a dog First Aid course
    Olive harvesting
    Creation of vegetable gardens and fruit orchard

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegan

Photos

Feedback