Jacques & Paola

From: Brazil & Bolivia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Netherlands, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    28/12/2016 - 09/05/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    We are a happy and adventurous couple with a simple life....
    Somethings that represent our spirit:
    We love hiking, camping, traveling, animals and landscapes.
    We love music of all kind (rock, jazz, blues, electronic, world music), we can't live without music, art and culture.
    We love people, museums, theater, movies, documentary... cooking different foods and live a sustainable life, we love to know about other cultures, new people, traditions and work with them...

    Jacques is a enthusiastic backpacker and loves camping, hiking and mountains...
    He has more than 15 years of experience teaching children and adults in NGOs, Kindergartens and On-line. Jacques is Bachelor of Education with major in TESOL, has Advanced Certificate in TESOL, Portuguese and Spanish (120 hours each), TEFL Cambridge English Certificate: Scholar level 5 (140 hours), GSE2x - Leaders of Learning - HarvardX by Harvard University,Teaching Skills for Educators, Motivating Students to Learn and Managing Safety and Health in School Certificates (international) and Blended Learning: Personalizing Education for Students - by New Teacher Center, Silicon Schools Fund & Clayton Christensen Institute.
    He also has large knowledge about Maintenance Management, Health and Safety in workplace and experience training internal fire brigade teams in small facilities.

    Paola also loves the nature, trekking, camping and love all animals...... She is a high skilled graphic designer (+ than 12 years of experience in 7 countries) and illustrator. She has large knowledge about cinema (her father and grandfather are filmmakers in South America) and she is Professional Photographer. She loves art, music and travel.... She worked in audio edition to 7 languages in Angola and also have more than 15 years of experience teaching children and adults in NGOs, Kindergartens and On-line (Spanish, Portuguese, Art and English)
    She has Degree in Arts and Graphic Design and TEFL Cambridge English Certificate: Scholar level 5 140 hours.
    We have been working as volunteer more then 11 years in South America and Africa... and love know different cultures, people and lands..... and make adventures of all kind...

    Together we traveled through South America, Turkey, Africa, Asia and Europe. We have been living, working and helping projects in countries as Bolivia, Brazil, Angola, South Africa, Turkey, China and India.
    We have been teaching Spanish, English and Art for children (as private or freelancer teachers). Both have experience as ESL kindergarten teachers and we have been teaching kids from 2 to 6 years old (1 to 1 and classes with more than 30 kids) and also teenagers.
    We are very excited about the opportunity to make part of your family or project and share experience....

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    We have more than 15 year of volunteer experience in South America, Africa and Asia by Teaching and Tutoring adults and children.
    We have good English proficiency and Spanish/ Portuguese fluency.
    Both are ESL kindergarten teachers.
    We have experience in maintenance manager and in Graphic Designer ( + 11 years of experience), professional photographer, audio editor and cinema. We have a lot of experience with decoration and art design.
    Please visit our page on Facebook for art samples. Look for: @artchamuchino

  • Languages spoken

    Portugues, Spanish and English

  • Age

    37 & 32

  • Nationality

    Brazil and Bolivia

  • What else ...

    We worked in Cape Town ( South Africa ), Yalova, Alanya and Bodrum (Turkey) with Art, illustrations, decoration projects and children care in a beautiful Waldorf kindergarten. In China we were English teachers in different kindergartens plus Art and Spanish as private teachers. We also helped a project in India during our travel there.
    Please visit our page on Facebook for art samples. Look for: @artchamuchino.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      YEs! Allergic to bad mood and who don't loves other people, animals and the nature : )

    • Special dietary requirements
      Paola is vegetarian and Jacques is semi-vegetarian but we are adaptive.


Volunteer work ( teaching ) in Angola, Africa
Art Project in an Hostel in Cape Town, South Africa
Art Project and farm work in Yalova, Turkey.
Helping in a Waldorf Kindergarten in Turkey
Painting and decoration in Waldorf kindergarten (Turkey)
Art lessons for children in Shanghai, China
Teaching English in a Montessori Kindergarten in Shanghai, China
Teaching English in a kindergarten in China
Artistic project in a Japanese Kindergarten
Helping kids in a community in Udaipur, India.
Having fun with kids in a project in India