J_Wall

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua

  • ...

    Travel dates

    19/12/2018 - 20/12/2022

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    *️️️️️️️️L👀king for Central America Travel Companion to Go North from Honduras. 🇭🇳Open for a lot.*️️️️️️️️♻️🌿🧙‍♂️

    Hey. One day i realized i was a nomad and wanted to long stay destinations on a budget.
    I am also commited to my word, honest and hard working. I also enjoy putting in extra effort for a smile. I wish for the best in the world and hope this is a way i can help.

    I am very good with people, honest, charismatic, self motivated, funny and goal oriented in a eco-friendly direction. I have been traveling in The America’s for 8 years so my spanish ok.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Web/Graphic Design and Social Media Marketing.
    Sales and Promotions
    Video and Photo Editing
    Music Composition

    People Person, and while not a skill, i have to wear an eye patch most of the time, so i have a walking bilboard vibe going on to go with wit and charisma. It has come with the territory. At least I’m not a Clown! Who wants that?!

    Fermentation (wine, Ginger Beer, Kombucha, Kefir)
    I can cook Vegan and Vegetarian Cuisine (looks matter)

    Mixologist (again, looks matter) specializing in natural and probiotic mixers.

    I have a drivers license.
    (Don’t let the Eye Patch fool you.) however a captains license would be more appropriate now.

    I am interpersonal and goal oriented with patience and kindness. Having good humor and knowing when to use it is key!

    I have experience in the service industry as waitstaff and as a bartender. I have worked fine dining, bars, cafes night clubs, tour companies and hostels.

    Bi-lingual mostly and enough to handle travel service related and anything else related to a skill I have.

    I have a green thumb. I have/had an amazing fruit and herb garden in my little mountain time in Honduras where I spent learning Spanish and helping start a overnight hike company so
    I’m not afraid to get dirty.

    I can make and prefer to use if I can eco-products. (natural toothpaste, soaps, hand made or used clothing, etc)

    I am good with animal like cats or dogs and even chicken, rabbits, pigs and cattle.

    I am also an excellent hands on learner with a willingness to learn and listen. I play piano, drums, accordion and am learning the ukelele currently.

    I have traveled and lived away from home for 7 years and have picked up a thing or two volunteering and adjusting to the culture.

    Most importantly I have the will and want to learn new things and go the extra mile.
    *️EVERYTHING you do could potentially change the world. Do you want to change it for the better?

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish (Intermediate- almost getting it, pero más o menos.)

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Mississippi

  • What else ...

    I want to enjoy every moment, meet new friends and maybe find the right place to settle down.

    I also have a SUV with extra space for travel companions and workaway nomads with like interests.

    I am available long term.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am a practicing vegetarian but trying to quit egg and cows milk

Photos

Feedback