John

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Japan, South Korea, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/10/2019 - 20/12/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    630

  • Badges

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi all
    My name is John. I am a very active and a fit semi-retired 55 year old from the UK. I have spent most of my career as a director in Ford Motor Company. This has given me the opportunity to have a very good lifestyle and travel the world. I am now in the position I want to 'give back' and enjoy different experiences that are not based around how much money they cost. I have learnt that money isn't everything and meeting new people, being surrounding my family and friends, experiencing different cultures and learning new skills are very important to me.
    I am an honest, loyal hard worker. I speak fluent English and have a wealth of experience in training and leadership development. As a business/life coach and leader I have had the pleasure in developing so many people over the years to go on and achieve great things. This is my passion to help others grow no matter how old or what their background is.
    I am also a very proud father of two beautiful daughters aged 21 and 23. I have been divorced for over 10 years and have built a wonderful relationship with them. Being a father gives you so many life skills that are too many to list!! :)
    I am really keen on sport and run allot. I also go to the gym and have received personal training. This I believe would enable me to take keep fit classes and teach people about the importance of physical fitness and how it links to a healthy mind.
    I dance modern jive and blues and have done for over 5 years. I love to dance and I think I would be able to provide a lesson or two!! :)
    I enjoy helping out and have spent a lifetime of shopping, cooking, running errands, daily chores, mowing lawns, cleaning rooms, clearing up after kids, organising parties (and clearing up after!)
    I am an experienced traveller. I have been all over Europe, Costa Rica, USA (about 20 times to many places), Canada, Philippines, Thailand, UAE, Jordan, Lebanon, Kuwait, Oman, Seychelles, Cuba, Egypt.
    I have been volunteering and travelling around Asia since October 2016 . This included 3 volunteering assignments in Vietnam (teaching English in an orphanage, helping a community outreach programme feeding the poor in Ho Chi Minh City and teaching Business English and business skills to young adults and university students in Hanoi).

    I have taught English as a volunteer in South Korea twice in Busan. I have helped out in hostels in Taiwan and taught for 2 months at the prestigious Chulalongkorn University Bangkok

    As a result of my recent volunteering and visits to Asia I want to continue and explore more Workaway opportunities.
    If you feel I could add value to your project or the work you are doing please get in touch I would love to hear from you.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I speak fluent English. I am a qualified business and life coach accredited by the ICF International Coaching Federation.
    I have recently volunteered in Vietnam in an orphanage teaching English and a community outreach programme feeding the poor
    I can dance modern jive and blues
    I have lived alone for many years so I am good around the house, in the kitchen and OK in the garden
    I have run many events and travelled extensively so would be ideal for planning and executing cultural exchange programme
    I was a director in Ford Motor Company so have a good knowledge of business and leadership development
    I am a Neuro Linguistic Master Practitioner (NLP) which is an excellent coaching and life skill
    I love sports and was an athletics official
    I love to run and keep fit. I can take work out and exercise classes
    I have skills to help young adults learn English and business acumen

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    57

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I am 55 years old, very fit for my age. I have many life experiences that can contribute to the development of others and helping them believe in themselves to achieve amazing things :)
    I have recently been travelling and volunteering in Asia for over 3 months
    I am a father of two gorgeous girls aged 21 and 23 so I understand bringing children up
    I have DBS clearance and criminal record clearance to work with children

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback