Joe

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Croatia, France, Italy, Portugal, Slovenia, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/07/2019 - 30/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hey! I'm Joe from wet & windy Wales, in late July I will be leaving my job in Bristol where I work in technology and will be embarking on a European adventure for the summer.
    The first leg of the trip will be across southern Europe so I'm looking for volunteer opportunities in France, Spain and Portugal.
    Ideally I'm looking for a place where I can immerse myself in the local culture, meet local people and other travellers and make some lifelong memories. I have experience volunteering on farms where I performed a variety of tasks involving manual labour so I'm not afraid to work hard and get my hands dirty!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm physically fit, hard working and love a challenge whether it be physical or mental. I'm a friendly, sociable and easy-going person that works well in a team. I enjoy working outside with the sun on my back getting my hands dirty.

    I have fair bit of experience with volunteering, in summer 2016 I spent 4 months volunteering with the charity WWOOF various organic farms across Italy. Most of the work was manual labour such as harvesting, planting and hoeing.

    One of the highlights of the trip was working on a vineyard in Bolgheri harvesting different varieties of grapes and learning the traditional process of DOC wine production. On that trip I also volunteered on a few olive and vegetable farms where I helped with olive harvesting along with the oil production as well as preparing vegetable boxes for sale.

    I have a degree in computer science along with experience working in the technology industry so I'm capable of doing different computer based work such as social media, websites, compiling documents and database work.

    Cooking is a big hobby of mine, I am very interested in learning how to cook local cuisines using local
    ingredients. I'm more than happy working in the kitchen whether it be chopping vegetables, washing dishes or preparing meals for hosts and other volunteers.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    24

  • What else ...

    Interested in learning Spanish

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Photos

Feedback