Jessica & Harrison

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Activities we are interested in:

    We would love to meet people who want to share car hires and get out into the country for hikes. We love music so if anyone is up for going to a music gig we'd be happy to join (Coachella?!).

    Our next destination:

    United States - from Nov 2021 until May 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Me and Harrison have a joint love for everything outdoors – we actually met at a festival. During the weekends we hike, kayak and bird watch. We are both skiers and love being in nature. We are extremely sociable and love meeting new people and experiencing new cultures. I have lived in Hong Kong, Australia and the UK and Harrison has travelled Europe going to various music festivals. The reason why we want to use Workaway is to learn about other ways of life and build upon skills outside of the traditional working environment. We want to learn how to create a better life for ourselves outside of the traditional 9-5.

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Water sports
    Winter sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    Jessica – I have worked in customer service roles for over 10 years. I have an international law degree from the University of Leeds and I currently work at Enterprise Rent a Car as an Account Development Representative. In the 10 years I have been working I have had the following positions:
    - Cleaner for student dorms;
    - Domestic cleaner;
    - Waitress;
    - Bar supervisor;
    - Telephone fundraiser;
    - Team leader at leading Australian festivals (led a team of 30 volunteers, Australia);
    - Event manager;
    - Content Creator and SEO intern (Dragon Social, Hong Kong);
    - Head of Marketing (Volunteer position Talk About); and
    - Brand Ambassador for various companies.

    Harrison – I have worked in customer service for 10 years. My current role is duty manager of a leisure centre gym and am the line manager for 12 cleaners and 30 lifeguards. Roles I have worked in include:
    - Cleaner of a leisure centre;
    - Head lifeguard (training younger lifeguards, fulling first aid trained);
    - Receptionist (email, face to face, phone, booking systems, data bases and data protection);
    - Site maintenance;
    - Waiter;
    - Barman;
    - Charity event organiser; and
    - Volunteer at various UK and European festivals.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    Learning Spanish (Beginner)

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25 & 26

  • What else ...

    We have a keen interest in:
    - Music (Metal, Pop, Rock, Rap, pretty much anything!)
    - Film (Favs are: Into the Wild, Fight club, Matrix, Tarantino, and directors are Danny Boyle and David Fincher and many more)
    - MMA and boxing (for fitness)
    - Surfing
    - Wildlife/nature (Harrison can name and spot all of the birds in the UK)
    - Food - we love to eat and cook!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback