Jessica & Luca

  • Italy
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

    Our next destination:

    Peru - from Aug 2022 until Oct 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi everyone!

    We are Jessica e Luca, an Italian couple who dropped everything to follow their dreams! We are travelling since October 2020, loving every day our new life more and more!
    We met when we were just teen agers and since then we’ve always been together. We’re living together since 2011 and on 08/08/2018, we eloped!

    Jessica worked for 11 years as employee in an outsourcing company, where she learned the importance of teamwork. She is a sunny, extroverted person, used to steal with her eyes every teaching and not afraid of getting her hands dirty. She loves kids and take care of them, she grew up with 6 younger cousins and a nephew!!!
    Her favorite quote: "Dream big because dreams do it happen!"

    Luca worked for 17 years as metalworker, 15 of which as a shift worker in a steel-pipe factory. He is a person of great respect, extremely kind, ready and determined to test himself, reaching new goals at every step. He also has an innate love for animals.
    His favorite phrase: “don't help them to bury the light, don’t give in without a fight”.

    We have traveled a lot and we know what "to be able to adapt to everything" means. As backpakers and low budget travellers, we visited many country of Asia, Americas and Europe.

    Unfortunately our level of English is still quite low (rest assured that we will understand you easily and we will be able to make us understood, you just have to allow us some mistake). We speek a good spanish and, of course, italian.

    Our past experiences with WorkAway have involved routine maintenance works and daily management in hostels, but we discovered that we really enjoy works immersed in the nature, like permaculture centers, farms, ONG. We are absolutely ready to put our heart and soul into any opportunity, any activity and every task, in order to discover new talents and new passions.

    We guarantee you an absolute and extreme enthusiasm for every new challenge!!!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Music

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    We would be enthusiastic to be able to learn new languages ​​and teach Italian. Each new language you learn, allows you to experience new feelings. Be "sanuk" like just thai people are, for example!

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Languages
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    We have a lot of spirit of adaptation, we are used to taking care of our home since we were very young, Luca is an excellent chef and very good with animals, expecially dogs, Jessica is very observant, learns super fast, she is good at drawing and love taking care of children. We also have knowledge about the life in a farm, permaculture, and a great desire to learn more about it.

    We have already experienced life outside of comfort several times: we lived with limited water and electricity and also worked in the jungle with all the pros and cons of its luxuriant nature. For us these situations are even more exciting and stimulating, and they are enriching our journey in an inexplicable way.

  • Age

    32 & 35

  • What else ...

    The opportunity to collaborate with you puts a brick on the building of our dream, so we guarantee you all our commitment and our gratitude!!!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback