Jackie & Robert

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 01/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    We are a mature-aged couple: Jackie 61 and Robert 63. Our home is on Tamborine Mountain in South East Queensland, Australia. We have many miles of travelling under our belts - in our own country and overseas - and are nowhere near finished yet! We are rated Workaway Hosts ourselves (visit our profile "Peaceful Tamborine Mountain stay, QLD, Australia - help with gardening and landscaping"). We have thoroughly enjoyed being hosts and now want to help other hosts whilst visiting locations we are yet to experience.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    Jackie: Gardening, Landscaping, Cooking, Sewing, Handcrafts, Administration, organised & methodical.
    Robert: Handyman, Renovations, Computer Skills, Audio & Video, calm & very patient.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    61 & 64

  • What else ...

    We are very clean & tidy people who will always aim to leave as small a footprint as possible in your space. We are very open to sustainable methods of living and try our best in our own home to live in a way that has a low ecological impact. We love animals and have had 4 dogs, 2 cats and 2 birds in our family. Our strength as a couple has been built over 40 years together and the bringing up of 2 beautiful daughters. We are no strangers to hard work.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian/Vegan

Photos

Feedback