Izabela

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Italy, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden ... more

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/03/2018 - 10/12/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am quit my office job as I started to perceive my work as futile.I want to do sth for people and the environment,work with people and nature.I can offer some general skills.Have no experience in gardening or farm work,but I learn fast and treat my responsibilities seriuosly.I enjoyed very much receiving guests from all over the world in my house from Couchsurfing and I think I can be very helpful with tourists.I practice yoga, chi gong and I am vegetarian. I have made a shiatsu body worker certificate and level 2 in foot reflexology.In April 2018 I started my workaway journey to find out what the universe has to offer. I think that through workaway I’ll have the opportunity to experience work in different environments and I am sure that the world is full of people worth meeting and that there is an infinite number of amizing places to see. I find joy and peace in simple,every day activities.I am a very respectful person, grateful to the universe for all the aboundance it has to offer.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Gardening
    Eco Projects
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of: 

    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    General skills,languages,shiatsu bodywork,foot reflexology

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    55

  • Nationality

    Polish

  • What else ...

    I speak good English and Italian, have basic knowledge of French, German and Spanish- I understand a lot but need to work a lot on my speaking skills. I appreciate working close to nature and learning from people who know how to do it.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Lots od fruits and vegetables

Feedback