Laurence

From: France

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/07/2019 - 07/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello, I am a french primary school teacher, mother of a 20 years old boy and 16 years old girl. I live in a small town near Lourdes in the south west of France on the Pyréneées border. I enjoy travelling and meeting people, but not as a tourist : I really appreciate sharing people's culture and every day life. So as I have lots of holidays, I think I have found the perfect experience with Workaway ! I look forward to meet you and give you a hand !

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am enthusiastic and fond of many activities like gardening, working outside, animal care, drawing or reading. Before teaching in primary schools, I have travelled a lot, taught french abroad to pupils and adults. I have worked in a french Golf and Country Club Estate, welcoming people from all over the world as a receptionnist in a beautiful XVIth century Castle in Dordogne. I also own an holiday cottage in the Pyrénées in the south of France, so I would be delighted to help you welcoming hosts if you need. I am involved in 2 protecting animals associations.

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent in English, a little bit of spanish

  • Age

    49

  • Nationality

    French

  • What else ...

    I like mountaineering, wild spaces, remote places. I love wild landscapes and old stones, medieval towns and History.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback