Iveta

From: Slovakia (Slovak Republic)

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    China

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2019 - 30/08/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    I´m a teacher of textile design and all traditional textile techniques at Secondary school of applied art in Bratislava for 20 years pupils from 14 - 18 y. old, teach also some PC aided software and drawing. Beside this I´m also active in my textile art , making jewelry of different materials and paint. I took part on many professional exhibitions around the globe , some international symposiums, and textile conferencies. My great hobby is chinese, 10years ago I live in Taiwan for half a year as an artist in residence, but at that time didn´t understand any word. :-) In this way I´m looking for possibility to hear chinesse daily and speak chinese a little bit too. I admire chinese traditional culture and nature too. I have free time during the summer so this is a good opportunity to find new chinese friends and to visit some new places. More about me, hope you have google: https://sites.google.com/site/akadmalivetamihalikova/

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I can paint watercolor:
    https://www.saatchiart.com/all?query=Iveta+Mihalikova
    do traditional textile techniques ( knitting, crochetting, weaving, batik, bobbin lace, sewn lace, macrame, twisting the ropes, embroidering, sewing the garments ), some PC graphic software (Adobe Photoshop, Corell Draw), I can cook, swimm, ride a horse, ride a car and bike, I can cross country ski, I also know something about gardening.

  • Languages spoken

    slovak, english, german

  • Age

    57

  • What else ...

    I have two adult out of home children and one husband

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Profile is connected to:

zuzana69


Photos

Feedback