Alice

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama

  • ...

    Travel dates

    06/07/2019 - 27/12/2023

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I live in the U.K. and my family has been a work away host for the last couple of years. I find it so interesting meeting all these different people and have always wanted to do it myself. My main passion is making my own clothes out of recycled materials and I run a small online business doing this also.I would like to be an international journalist in the future, so at present, meeting new people around the world and having new stories to tell is very important to me. my main point of interest at the moment is being involved with humanitarian projects such as working with refugees. i want to feel as though i am truly helping people and making a positive impact to the world. My main form of travel is hitchhiking, to save the environment and also because its so fun meeting so many interesting people. However sometimes i do get buses if i don't feel 'safe'.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am very creative so anything involving art is ideal, whether it be sewing, painting or simply creative thinking. I love people, getting to know people, understanding peopled immersing myself into different culture, and therefore learning new skills. I have grown up on a farm so have a wide set of outdoor skills, and am happy to complete any task that is set for me. I would love to develop skills such as building / construction and also teaching.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I love being with nature. I feel most at home in woodlands or fields and communicating with the people I am surrounded by rather than being on my phone.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback