Isabelle

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/01/2018 - 29/02/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello, I am Isabelle, 21 y/o. I was born in Belgium to a Mexican mother and Belgian father, I'm a globetrotter. ;)
    I live with my family of 6. Me being the eldest of two brothers and a little sister.
    I work as a mind, high performance and wealth coach (online :) with the Proctor Gallagher Institute, and am also a registered nurse.
    I am a very vibrant and positive person, open-minded, responsible, mature, studious, smart working and dynamic athlete. I love life and am very grateful to be alive. I am very enthusiastic and social!
    I love children, animals and nature extremely much. Growing up with siblings and always living in the countryside have been a blessing.
    I am very conscious about my ecological footprint and the way we treat our mind, soul, body and earth!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    -Mind, high performance and wealth coach with the Proctor Gallagher Institute
    -Registered nurse
    -Love learning new profound things and rich conversations
    -Organizing of activities, camps, events, dinners, feast
    -Learning and teaching languages (Dutch, English {Several accents}, French, Spanish, Swedish, Hebrew)
    -Tutoring and teaching kids (nursery, kinder garden, primary, highschool) (I was homeschooled)
    -Taking care of animals big and small, train eventually (what I lack in experience I make up with enthusiasm)
    -Sports = very active (amateur triathlete)
    -Gardening: vegetables/ fruits and flower garden
    -Outdoor working and repair
    -Cooking (especially whole foods plant based aka vegan, but also vegetarian and meat/fish); 6 years of experience
    -->Check out my pictures!
    -Baking bread (sourdough and regular yeast bread), pies, cakes, cookies; 9 years of experience
    -Aquarelle painting (In my pictures I show you my last project)
    -Arts and crafts
    -Decorating indoors/ outdoors
    -Sewing, making pattern and repairing clothing
    -Photography (nature, long exposure, family portraits) (Check out my instagram @coachuniversegirl)

  • Languages spoken

    English, Dutch, French, Spanish, Swedish, Hebrew

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    Belgian/ Mexican

  • What else ...

    I was raised bilingual (Dutch/ Spanish) and have grown this love, passion and interest for other languages.
    In fifth grade I learned French and in mid-highschool learned English (I was homeschooled throughout my mid- and high school). I learned Swedish on my own while in college.
    I have lived 4 years in total in Mexico, traveling through most of mid and southern Mexico. Also In Belgium we have moved a few times. I consider myself a child of the earth and a globetrotter. I love to travel on my own and experience new cultures, since I myself was raised multicultural. I love to get to know the locals, their language, their mindset, their food and costumes.
    I started traveling by myself from the age of 17. First to Israel (2015), where I babysat for 10 days and traveled another 10. In 2016 I went to the middle of Portugal to visit my friend where she has a farm with summer houses. 2018 I was a total of 8 months abroad traveling and volunteering: Sweden (3 months), Mexico (2 months), Portugal (2 weeks) and Israel (3 months). :D

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Whole foods plant based aka vegan, mainly raw fruits

Photos

Bike and nature enthusiast!
Me in my essence.
Chateau Miranda, a abandoned Castle in the Ardennes of Belgium. Always up for adventure and adrenaline rushes!

Feedback