Isabelle & Jakub

  • Belgium & Czech Republic
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi, we are Isabelle and Jakub, a young and enthusiastic couple looking forward to starting a new adventure in Canada.
    We enjoy traveling, discovering new places, and meeting people with different cultural backgrounds. In our free time we love cooking, hiking and spending time with friends and family.
    Isabelle is from Belgium, she studied law and worked in HR. She used to volunteer as a Girl Scout and loves to take care of children. She does the best Tiramisu in the world and also enjoys singing.
    Jakub loves music as well but unfortunately cannot sing :p hahaha
    On the other hand, he is great with animals and takes amazing pictures. He is from Czech Republic, studied management and worked in the Marketing field.
    We are both looking forward to meeting you :)

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
  • More details about your skills

    We are willing to do any type of work. If we do not know how, then we will be happy to learn :)

    We have experience in :
    - Taking care of children
    - Taking care of animals
    - Cooking
    - Housekeeping
    - Working in the garden
    - Small reparation in the house

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    29 & 30

  • What else ...

    We love to do sport outside but also play board games inside when the weather is less good :) We love to go hiking and riding bicycles. We really enjoy outdoor activities.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback