Isabella

  • United Kingdom
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (2)

Profile is connected to:

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Thailand - from Dec 2021 until Feb 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi, I’m Isabella. I am 18 and have just finished school so I am taking a year off to have a break from life in London and constantly working. I am excited to be on this website as connecting with other people makes me incredibly happy. For many years my way of connecting was through the form of dance and movement as I trained in a variety of dance styles. I love how people can express themselves through dance and music as well as in conversation. I am motivated by being put in situations that are new and unusual to me.I hope to learn new things through this gap year and meet people all over the world!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Hiking
    Sustainability
    Pets
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Photography
    Vegetarian or vegan
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture
    Self development
    Events & social

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Art Projects
    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Being an elderly companion
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Life at a Farmstay
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Some knowledge of:  

    Charity Work
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
  • More details about your skills

    I am friendly and patient which has made my experience with looking after children very easy and enjoyable. I have taken care of kids from the ages of 3 up to 14 and, within these jobs, taken on a lot of responsibilities.

    Over the past year I have gained skills in marketing through a school programme where I learnt about social media marketing. This is something I enjoy doing a lot and would be happy to help others with.

    I am also very interested in art and have developed my painting skills recently. I love to sketch and paint and do photography. In general I am creative and imaginative.

    Taking on responsibility has come naturally to me since my demanding time in performing arts school where I was dedicated to becoming a professional dancer. I studied ballet, contemporary and tap dancing alongside singing and acting. I love both dancing myself and also watching others dance as it is such a beautiful form of communication. My experience in semi-professional dance training has encouraged dedication in me as well as confidence and great ability to collaborate with others. This skill of collaboration and good communication with others can be transferred into parts of life outside of just dancing.

    I am excited to gain more skills and experience through using this website!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    I have some knowledge of Spanish that I would love to build on

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    18

  • What else ...

    I love talking to different types of people and listening and learning. I am friendly and can get along with anybody so I feel that this is a good website for me!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.